Sweet and Sour Chicken

I love Chinese food and really really miss eating it.  Recently I found this recipe at MSPI Mama, one of my favorite sites, and LOVED the results.   It is easy, soy free and doesn’t require any expensive substitutes.  For the veggies in the recipe, I bought a frozen peppers and onion mix.  I served the rest of my family rice but and I made myself quinoa to eat with it.  If you can’t find quinoa, try plain couscous.  It is a smaller size and different texture, but it is very bland and works in a pinch.

What foods do you miss most?

One response

  1. Hmm, I think I miss chocolate shakes, Chinese food, and cheesy pasta/pizza haha. I also miss how easy it was to menu plan back when I didn’t have to watch ingredients so closely!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

